Track and trace

The Republic Square (Armenian: Հանրապետության հրապարակ Hanrapetu'tyan Hraparak) is the large central town square in Yerevan, The square was designed by architect Alexander Tamanian within the 1924 main plan of Yerevan city. 

Stamps Stamps and postal stationery
Sport. Intercontinental Football Cup. Winners. Milan

Sport. Intercontinental Football Cup. Winners. Milan

In 2017 on December 29th, a souvenir sheet with 1 stamp dedicated to the theme "Sport. Intercontinental Football Cup. Winners" is put into circulation.

The postage stamp of the souvenir sheet has the nominal value of 500 AMD. The postage stamp of the souvenir sheet depicts the Italian football team “Milan” and the background of the souvenir sheet presents a collage of the parts of Milan city as well as the stadium “Giuseppe Meazza” (commonly known as “San Siro”) of Milan.

The Intercontinental Cup is an annual football competition, endorsed by the Union of European Football Associations and the Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol and contested from 1960 until 2004 between the winners of European Champions' Cup and the South American Copa Libertadores. Since 2005 the competition has been replaced by the FIFA Club World Cup.

“Milan” won the Intercontinental Football Cup three times (in 1969, 1989 and 1990).

Date of issue: December 29, 2017

Designer: Vahagn Mkrtchyan

Printing house: Cartor, France

Stamp size: 50,0 x 30,0 mm

S/sheet size: 90,0 x 70,0 mm

Printrun: 20 000 pcs